Back to Top

Natalie (29)

World, North America, USA, Houston

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

We are one

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks

I am fluent in both English and Spanish. Spanish was my first language, but growing up in the United States speaking mostly English, it became choppy and didn't flow anymore. I then decided to make an effort to correct my Spanish because of how much I value being bilingual.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am 26, and a very free spirited person who loves music, singing, writing and animals. I like to expand my knowledge and cannot wait to experience different cultures. My love for animals runs very deep, and I hope to make a substantial difference in how they're treated.

Preferred location

I intend you travel abroad, and I am pretty open to just about anywhere, as long as I am doing my part in helping and working with animals.

Skills

Most of my work history involves office work, and a lot of working on a computer as well, using programs. My passion, however is helping and working with animals. I am not extremely picky however, I would also love to work with the land and experience nature more deeply.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am a daily smoker, but hope to quit one day. I did used to be vegan, but lost my motivation. I'd love to lead that lifestyle again, however.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • help in the house
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

India, Indonesia, Japan

Europe

France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, ... 1 moreSwitzerland