Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks
English, Finnish
I also speak Polish and basic Spanish, Russian, German..

About me

Hello,
I am an IT student and I travel with my fiance Scott ( he works online) I study online.
I am looking for a volunteering opportunity in nature and with animals.
I have experience with animals, and some manual experience with gardening, home projects, art projects, architectural skills, basic wood work, home care.
I have done also hotel and real estate work and I have 15+ years of cusomer service and sales, and I can most definitely do that as a job but for volunteering I would prefer to be helping life beings and bing surrounded by nature and animals as it is my true calling.
I have some elderly/ child/ animal care taking/medical background as well.
As hobbies I love bicycling, traveling, nature exploring and cooking / food, water sports and snow sports .

Preferred location

I would like to volunteer - mainly take care of animals - and get involved in nature related projects anywhere in the world.

Skills

I have big experience with animals of all species and children. I also have some experience in gardening help and I enjoy it. I am a huge aninal and nature lover, and don’t limit myself to a “cat person” or a “dog peraon” description. I am absolutely loving all animals and would love to help them and volunteer. I also do pet sitting, god walking, post surgica help/care for rescue animals, or just house sitting.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have allergies.

I’m gluten free. That is the only allergy/ intolerance I have.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

British Indian Ocean Territory, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Malaysia, Maldives, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, ... 1 moreViet Nam

Europe

Andorra, Cyprus, England, Faroe Islands, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Iceland, ... 13 moreIreland, Isle of Man, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Wales

Africa

Mauritius, South Africa

Caribbean

Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Martinique, Netherlands Antilles, ... 6 moreSaint Vincent & the Grenadines, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, US Virgin Islands

Oceania

Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Solomon Islands

Middle East

Israel, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

North America

Canada, Mexico, St Pierre and Miquelon, USA

More photos about me