Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Try everthing.

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks
English, French
I did senior school level French, but have unfortunately forgotten a lot of it. I still understand the written language relatively well, however.

Last seen online
1 Months ago

About me

I am an 18 year old Gap Student (left in photo) working at a boarding school for 2-13 year olds in the south of England. Next year, I will go on to do Law and International Relations in Melbourne.
I love all things outdoor (hiking, biking, sea kayaking, etc.), art and media, and books.
I am keen to travel throughout Europe during the school's summer break, and hopefully meet some amazing new people through Hovos.

Preferred location

I am travelling throughout Europe throughout July and August in 2018. I am relatively flexible about what countries I go to. As I haven't seen much of Europe, everything is exciting to me!

Skills

I am an 18 year old Australian working as a 'Gap Student' in an English boarding school for children aged 2-13 years old. As such, I am very comfortable with caring for large or small groups of children, and pulling together activities such as soccer, tennis, dance routines, cooking sessions or dramatic plays together at the drop of a hat.
Having grown up on a winery, I also have experience picking and pruning, as well as an avid love for general outdoor work.
I am a true lover of animals; an ideal placement for me would be a house with dogs and horses.
Anything I do not have experience with, I will definitely approach with an open mind and enthusiasm.
Most of all, I would love to meet new people in Europe, regardless of whether in a family or social environment.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, ... 32 moreFinland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

Travel dates

  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified