Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Have no regrets, live your life presently grin

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks
English

About me

Hello!
I am a world traveler, autor, educator, counselor and nature lover! Currently, I am solo traveling and enjoying the journey of work exchange and connecting with amazing people along the way!
I look forward to meeting you! grin

Preferred location

I am open to travel almost anywhere in the world! I have never been drawn to aired climates such as Africa or Egypt, Middle East.
I am more drawn and curious to explore the UK and related areas.
Life is a grand adventure! grin

Skills

I have built houses for Habitat for Humanity and remodeled my own homes. I am an avid "plant-anything"..love nature!! I have been an ESL teacher for 4 plus years overseas all age groups. I am a "Jill of all trades" and hold my own! (not yet a master at some..Lol.)
I am a team player, a people person...easy going...I am able to follow instructions and be a self starter if needed as well...and a quick study! grin

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am 80% vegetarian...and the 20% "flexitarian" mostly fish...grin

  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Email verified
  • Phone verified
  • Passport verified
  • Slow response
  • Experienced

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, ... 37 moreEngland, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, Wales

Reviews (2)

1 2 3 4 5

More photos about me

Cherry Blossoms in Geoje, S.Korea
Stupahs! Temple in Korea
Teaching Winter Camp! Jinju, S.Korea-2019
Hiking in Korea!
Poland!
Kasteel Van Velm Belgium...teaching high shcoolers!
Verona, Italy!
SHOW MORE

My Trip Journal

Magical, supportive & amazing expereince!

May 1, 2019

There are not enough words in the English language to describe my month with Erik and Bianca! Truly, as my last stop on my work exchange tour....they shared their home, beautiful landscape, the angel dogs Bessie & Blue with me. Raido, Pablo and Ximena were my flat mates in a separate town house. Three homes that are connected--main house-volunteer house and the art gallery! Erik and Bianca treated us like family and took care of anything we needed!I was excited to publish my book while staying with them and they created a special celebration for me and even ordered books for all of us! I held my book for the first time in my hands because of Erik & Bianca's thoughtfulness to order it while I was there!They allowed me the freedom to 'play in the dirt' transplant flowers, make bouquets for the Alpha is Art gallery opening day! We all worked together to realize Bianca's goal of opening her art studio/gallery! There was a wonderful turn out and Erik was a gracious host and Bianca was in her element as she toured guests around the art gallery!! I was so happy to be part of this time in their life.Bessie and Blue,.these lovely girls allowed me peaceful walks in nature and the joy of unconditional love that only animals can give. My time with Erik and Bianca was truly, loving, supportive, magical and memorable. I will come visit them again...I consider them my extended family!! Much love! xxx

  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Email verified
  • Phone verified
  • Passport verified
  • Slow response
  • Experienced