Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

HAVE FUN

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks
English
Little bit of polish from living there, but not a lot.

About me

I am an 18 year old girl from New Zealand. I am currently learning how to play the guitar and to skateboard. I love reading and watching films. I have a record player and love collecting vinyl. I love to sing, I am quite shy but really want to travel and open up.

Preferred location

I would love to stay in either New York or California for a longer period of time. I am open to opportunities anywhere however. Would love to spend some time in London, Italy, Greece and France though. And I would be interested visiting Berlin in Germany again.

Skills

I spent 2017 in Poland volunteering teaching English first at a kindergarten and then at a middle/high school. I have experience living in a variety of host families and teaching and assisting at foreign schools. This means I have had a lot of experience with kids and childcare. I have also lived in the Netherlands and Australia, and would consider myself quite adaptable. I currently work as a kitchen hand in a restaurant in my hometown, so I have experience with cleaning and everything in the kitchen. I have done house sitting before with my sister also and have had a number of different pets, including dogs, cats, bunnies etc and I love animals. I have stayed in lots of hostels during my travels in Europe and also had friends who worked in hostels for board who I would often go help with their duties so I have limited experience with that. I volunteered a lot in high school with animal rights groups and womens rights groups, I have volunteered at a soup kitchen in New York also, so I have experience with charity work. I have done work weeding and I have a garden at my own home so I can garden. I am not an expert at anything really, but I am open to learning and just want to travel and experience new things.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am a vegan. I am on my way to getting my license but do not have it currently.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy

North America

Canada, Mexico, USA

Travel dates

More photos about me