Back to Top

Jonathan (25)

World, Europe, Germany, Düsseldorf

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

All of the above.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

German is my native language, but I have managed to convince people it is actually english. I am getting better at spanish (can have a decent conversation) and can survive in france (order food, tell people what I'm up to).

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am currently travelling around the world, trying to see everything. After flunking out of university I didn't know what to do with myself, so I packed my bag and went away. Now I try to meet as many people, experience as many cultures and learn as many new things as humanly possible.

Preferred location

I am touring all over and will try to see as many countries as possible. So I'm basically interested in any stay, if it is kind of close to me or on my route.

Skills

I am very passionate about doing manual labor (any kind but especially with wood) since I have not had the opportunity to learn about it in school. But I also enjoy working with people (teaching, childcare) and animals.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I smoke, but have gone without for extended periods of time when it bothers my company.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Cyprus, Denmark, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, ... 5 moreNorway, Portugal, Scotland, Sweden, Turkey