Back to Top

Teickha (34)

World, Caribbean, Jamaica, Kingston

You can't send a message to Teickha, because the account is 'on hold'. This means that Teickha does not want to receive any new offers at this time.

Why wait to do what you can do today

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks

English is my native language however I have an intermediate level of Spanish as well. I have been volunteering in Colombia since 2017. If you'd like to learn Jamaican Patois as well for your next vacation in Jamaica I would be more than happy to teach you.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

My name is Teickha Walters I am 32 years old but I am oftentimes misraken for a twenty-five year old. I studied Social Work and graduated with honors in 2015. In 2017 I discovered volunteerism in Colombia teaching English and I fell in love. I absolutely love children.
I am passionate about whatever it is that I do and would be an assest to your family. Your kids will love me.
I can drive, an awesome cook and very tidy.

Preferred location

In 2017 I found the courage to venture outside of Jamaica to volunteer in Colombia. Whilst it is that I have been on short vacations in the USA I found that volunteering as an English teacher filled a void in my heart. This was an "aw aw" moment for me....I finally found my purpose in life. I love children and the elderly and would love to stay with families in order to experience new cultures while doing what's only in my nature to do...Love people. I am willing to travel to rhe selected countries but I am open to new experiences elsewhere.

Skills

I have a degree in Social Work. I chose this career path because of my love for people and the passion to help. I am especially good with children and the elderly. I don't mind getting my hands dirty. Oh I love to cook and being Jamaican I can bring alot of variety to your table. I am very alert and a fast learner

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am as healthy as can be. I don't like bananas..lol! I hope that's not a problem.

Type of work I want to do

  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Central America

Panama

North America

USA

More photos about me

Jamaica day with some of my students in Colombia