Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

It is your job to step out of the ordinary to make your life enjoyable!

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks
English
I know some Spanish, and some French. My Spanish is improving as I am travelling I can understand some in conversation however in writing I don’t comprehend.

Last seen online
2 Weeks ago

About me

I am currently looking to live abroad for a long time, I have no intentions of returning to Canada any time soon. I am not studying at the time however I aspire to study Spanish to teach English as a second language. I love hiking and being in the outdoors, I love a warm climate. I have had experience working as a child and youth worker, working in a restaraunt for 3 years, and being nanny (au pair).

Preferred location

I am looking for opportunities to work in exchange for board while I am travelling. I am interested in the following places I have selected however all of the countries throughout South America spark interest for me. I look forward to hearing from a host

Skills

I am currently not studying, however I have worked in a restaraunt serving food for 3 years, I have worked as a nanny abroad travelling with a family. I love children and animals. I am not good with technical things like internet support. However I am open to helping with almost anything!

Additional info

I am a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am type 1 diabetic, I am very cautious and take very good care of my health. As for smoking I can live without.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Argentina, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Uruguay

Travel dates

More photos about me

Lima