Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

When life gives you lemons, you make lemonade.

Volunteer since

My native language is English.

Last seen online
10 Months ago

About me

I am a Tea Party Special Events Coordinator/Decorator and Blogger and sole owner and author of Tea Parties By Avionne ( I am a high school graduate, I graduated from high school in 1998. I have worked as a General Store Assistant (1 year); Legal Secretary (3 years) and General Insurance Underwriter (Motor Vehicle Insurance - 8 years), and gave all my money to charities over the years I have worked, as I have no kids and still live at home with folks; before deciding to quit my fulltime job and start my own business. I enjoy networking, meeting new people and learning about their culture, tea, community and country, going to the beach, event and home decorating, blogging.

Preferred location

I am willing to travel to any island across the Caribbean and Europe.


I have basic training in Geriatric Care (Taking Care of the Elderly), Event Decorating (Tea Parties) - as I am a Tea Party Special Events Coordinator/Decorator, Home Decorating (Interior Decorating), Blogging, Gardening,

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • charity work
  • elderly care
  • gardening
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer


England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Wales


Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia

Central America


Travel dates

More photos about me

Me Upclose.