Back to Top

Pamela (47)

World, Oceania, French Polynesia, Pape'ete

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Always leave a place cleaner than you found it.

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks
English, Spanish, French
Also American Sign Language.

About me

I

Preferred location

I may travel throughout Central or South America and make my way back to France eventually; as I am a licensed Maths and Physics teacher in a couple of English-speaking countries I could teach hosts English or French. I also have a degree in a science field and am familiar with most computer software programs invented prior to 2000 and am keeping up on the latest technology.

Skills

I have a degree in biomaterials engineering and another one in international human rights law and computer information systems, but since there aren't many people needing those skills these days anywhere, I suppose I can offer the fact that I can teach English or French.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have allergies.

I am allergic to dogs.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Belgium, England, France, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain

South America

Bolivia, French Guiana, Guyana

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

North America

Mexico