Back to Top

Cassandra (21) & Lauren (21)

World, Europe, England, Leicester

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, French
I speak English fluently as it is my first language. I can speak French but I am not that confident, I can understand it and speak it and got a distinction in an FCSE French exam. I am able to speak some German words not many, I understand basic words and sentences. I am able to comprehend some basic Spanish phrases, I am not very fluent in Spanish but I learn quickly, and have basic knowledge and skills. However, I can learn languages rather quickly as well.

Last seen online
3 Months ago

About me

I am educated in many aspects as I am all rounded at many subjects. I am athletic and play football, I play football for Oadby Owls and have trials for Leicester City Ladies and Coventry City Ladies. I train once a week and play a match on Sunday's, but it depends on the trials and if I get in.

Preferred location

I invite the hosts to contact me even despite not being in the countries I selected, as I would be happy to travel anywhere necessary. I don't really have any preferences on the areas and countries that I may be needed in.

Skills

I am willing to do anything needed, I am all rounded and have skills in many areas, so would be able to help out in most places, I am confident in English language and literature as well as types of science. I have worked with elderly people at my high school as I got the chance to help them with technology and any queries that they had. I even had the opportunity to help teach and work with people with disabilities, I had the task of cooperating with a young man who suffered from Down Syndrome on working on a PowerPoint and helping him work with technologies.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am allergic to mushrooms, penicillin and amoxicillin.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands

Travel dates