Back to Top

Şeyda (28)

World, Europe, Slovenia, Maribor

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Small world, big dreams...

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Turkish is my mother tongue. But i live in maribor for 9months. So we are always talking English. My english is not best but it is still enough good to understand people :) and i am studying German but i can not say that i can speak German :)

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am really energic person. I like travelling so much. For example during the summer i visited 5countries. I met ûa lot of new people. I really love to discover new places and people. And i am interested in theatre, music, cinema. I have artists friends in Maribor but i am not a artist. I played in theatre club when i was in high school and univesity. I can play little bit guitar smile But i like every kind of art smile

Preferred location

I am from Turkey. But i live in Maribor for 9months. I will have free time during january. And i would like to do something. My friend adviced me to check this webpage. Specially i'd like to work in Vienna. Because i have ben there for one week couple months ago. And i am really falling love with this city. Now i am looking for a volunteering job for one month during january. And i started to study German. I learned basic gramer in my high school. Maybe this exprience can be good oppurtuny to do practice and improve my german skills smile

Skills

I studied Psychology and i had some internship with disable people and children durin my education. I am also working as a volunteer in one art gallery in Maribor. That is my voluntering job. I really like to help people and work children. I like animals. I never take car of them. But i can learn as well. I shared my flat with other peoples. So i know how i can cook, clean, take care of home etc. I am really fit to live with someone. Also when i lived in dorm for 1 year.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • art projects
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria

More photos about me

When i was in vienna :)
When we were preparing the gallery for the opening :)