Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

It's every blessing in disguise.

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks
English, Italian, Russian

About me

I'm Marina, 27, an adventurous girl from Bulgaria. I graduated linguistics and did a post graduate program in Art therapy. My dream job was to work as a school teacher, but after taking the chance and grabbing with full hands from it, I'm on the way to move from the educational system, at least for some time I need a break. M personal interests are in the sexology, healing, self-exploration field, this is where I devote most of my time, to get to know myself better, so I can serve society and the world. As an approach to life I have aquired the ability to surrender, to get into the unknown without expectattions, or willingness to control, to observe and to allow myslef and others just be..I like to push my limits and get out of my comfort zone, that's why I ballance my job in the Ministry council in Bulgaria with travelling adventures, challenging trainings etc. I like to question things, to explore, take risks and develop my creativity. Art and critical thinking play a big role in my life... there is so much more but I will let you get to know me better when we meet...

Skills

I've worked for 6 years as a school teacher, with kids from different backgrounds and I really love every single experience I've had in the classroom, I've used communicative approach an lot's of games, I myself like learning languages and exploring the philosophy f language, so that I can really support a person in improving their English. Write now, I'm volunteering in a hostel in Sofia because hostel life really inspiries me with the opportunities to build connections and explore the world without actually moving, so I can bring my passion and enthusiams for it as well into your place. I'm responsible, open-minded and able to learn quickly, working in a luxurious hotel as well right now has taught me to care for others and do my best to make sure they get the best experience during their stay. My lifestyle is ecofriendly, I use fabric bags, glass bottles and most of the time I try to eat bio, I have also taken part in a few eco projects. Practicing awareness, mindfulness and having interest in spirituality and art and sex therapy (no sex involved) I can also support you in your own self-growth journey, which might be tricky sometimes. Anyway despite a long list of skills I can make authenticity and openness are my greatest strenghts I believe, that help me achieve success in any new adventure I'm taking.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I'm a raw vegan, rarely eating fish thou, otherwise I try 85/90 % of my diet to be raw.

Type of work I want to do

  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • hostel support
  • language practice
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Italy, Portugal, San Marino, Spain

More photos about me