Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Be inspiring if you want to be inspired

Volunteer since


Near-Native level of English. Native of Malay and Bahasa Indonesia as I was born from a Malay Father and an Indonesian Mother. I have learned French since high school-university level. Flew into South America to learn Spanish to attain higher fluency level. Back in university, I learned basic thai for 1 semester where I found it quite useful when I decided to live in Bangkok, Thailand for almost 2 years. I also learned Basic German, Mandarin, Japanese and Korean (1 semester each) and it helps me a lot during my traveling time. I also can read and write in Arabic though not much of speaking and listening. I learned a few Turkish words as I had a summer program there one time and visited Turkiye several times too.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

Preferred location

After 8 months in South America from mid 2017. I finished 2.5 months trip around Europe (til early April 2018) and have completed 2 hovos experiences. I enjoyed them a lot and I cherish great moments with superb hosts in Germany and Italy. I consider them as great friends and family.
I am always ready for new adventures. Open for opportunities all year round, especially Africa. we can discuss further. I have been to 44 countries so far. Would love to explore more of Africa at the moment. Out of 7 continents, my next plans include Antarctica and Australia.
Update as of Sept 2018 : After lecturing in a private university for 5 months from April 2018, I left Hargeisa. Will be in India until end of October. I am open for opportunities starting November 2018
Update as of April 2019 : I was in Morocco after India and now in Bali. Hopefully heading somewhere new by 2020.
I will add “about me” section here because everytime i updated it in above section, the information is immediately gone after saving the changes i made. probably hovos web issues/bug.
About me :
A hassle free vegetarian. In my spare time I do enjoy both indoor and outdoor activities such as cooking, traveling, reading, brainstorming, kayaking, long walks, hiking, rafting, archery, horse riding, etc.
I also quit my job last year to dedicate a few years for traveling and volunteering. Recentering and do more networking.
I like the idea of living your life to the fullest since YOLO and that there are unlimited possibilities so I dont like to limit my options . as well as in terms of learning new things, etc.
So, don’t worry, be happy! smile Spread love and happiness!


I have a Bachelor Degree (Hons) from The National University of Malaysia, major of Oleochemistry. I have over 4 years experience in service industry (communications/travel agency) and foreign language teaching. During and after university time I had done several international volunteering projects. I speak a few languages and fond of learning more. I am also a certified English teaching instructor. Tech savvy and global educator, I am into education and youth development projects. I would like to travel and volunteer more around the world before going back to university pursuing PhD. Check out my instagram page if you like my photography and social media skill :
I wish to become a travel expert someday

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer


Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, ... 48 moreCroatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales


Algeria, Angola, Botswana, Cameroon, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, ... 14 moreMadagascar, Mauritius, Mayotte, Morocco, Mozambique, Rwanda, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Middle East

Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, United Arab Emirates

Reviews (1)

1 2 3 4 5

More photos about me