Back to Top

Yvette (47)

World, Europe, England, Redditch

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

Hi my name is Yvette , I'm the one on the left at Fareham on a RSPCB reserve working holiday, I'm currently working as a support worker working with people with learning disability. I don't drive but I going to restart my driving lesson. I have good organising skills, I'm hard-working and is trying to change my career in working in conservation or working with animals. I love walking, photography and travelling and is good at finding my way to new places using local transport. I'm willing to learn new skills but due to me have dyslexia it can take me long to understand things.

Preferred location

I'm looking to do 1 week to 2 weeks in conservation or working with animals as I want to do this type of work for a job anyway in Europe. I have gained experience by walking dogs for the cinnamon Trust, work experience at a dog day care centre and is currently volunteer half a day a week at the cat protection and the dog trust. I love doing working holiday and have done working holiday for National Trust, Scottish National Trust, RSPB, done one month wildlife project with frontier in Namibia in Africa and 2 weeks in cork in Ireland on a animal rescue and also doing gardening duties. I like to volunteer from end Oct 2015 onward with a price range of up to £300.

Skills

I have study doing onlines courses from September 2014 to the present and I have achieved diploma level 3 in dog behaviour and welfare, diploma level 3 in veterinary support assistant and is currently doing diploma level 2 in small animals and diploma level 3 in animal management. I have done a number of conservation holidays with the national trust, Scottish trust and rspcb where I have done a range of task such as tree cutting, hedge laying, teaching children about conservation, drystone walling, rhodium bashing, path repairing and goat herding to check on their welfare.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Sticky plastic, aspirin, bio washing power.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, ... 46 moreCroatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Serbia

Travel dates

More photos about me

Afternoon tea in Stratford-on -avon
Day out watching morris dancing
bird of prey day
Tandem sky diving for charity