Back to Top

Yolanda (22)

World, Caribbean, Jamaica, Kingston

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Dare to be Make a Difference

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

My name is Yolanda Scott and I am 21 years old. I am a very easy going and compassionate person. I believe in doing as much good as you can each day so that you may make a great difference in someone else's life. This is some of the teachings i learnt growing up in Jamaica with my mother before i lost her in a terrible accident but she has taught me to love and be kind and those teachings will forever stay with me. I believe that the smallest act of kindness can go a long way in making someone's day and doing a great many things. I am hardworking and dedicated and love to read I am also quick to learn and adapt. I also enjoy learning and experiencing new things. I love children and animals also of course the one that helps to soothe all worries and pain, ice cream !!!! grin

Preferred location

I want to visit all the Islands in the Caribbean someday.

Skills

I have studied in the field of Hospitality and Tourism Management where I have had to do a course in conversational Spanish as well as Information Technology. I also love working with children and have experience working at a nursery taking care of them.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • charity work
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • gardening
  • language practice
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Caribbean

Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, ... 12 moreGrenada, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, US Virgin Islands

More photos about me