Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Lets see what happens

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English
I understand a fraction of French and hola in spanish (lol) oh and comprendo....which i tend to say instead of 'i understand.' (work that one out.

Last seen online
10 Months ago

About me

Dear Sir, madam
I'm David, a kind, generous, warm hearted person who likes to believe in the good in people. Sometimes funny sometimes not and I make up my own jokes some i'm sure i could sell on ebay anywhere between 3p and a pound. I can be quite shy sometimes but always engaging or try to be. I can cook quite good (so i've been told) I left home when i was 18 to study so had to learn to cook for myself and adore cooking actually more than eating it, which is a bit different i guess. I'm physically quite strong and well built and basically looking to work in and around nature and animals and see what happens as having lived in london for nearly 15 years a change would be cool.I'm also a hopeful film screenwriter and children's novelist though not a a film geek or children's book geek. I just have a very very vivid imagination and can illustrate as well too. I love photography also.
Hope to hear from some perspective hosts.
Yours faithfully
David

Preferred location

Europe, ideally Scotland,Norway, Sweden, Germany,France, Spain

Skills

I studied graphic design but as a student worked in all sorts of jobs.Worked on a farm stacking hay,in all sorts of factories) all sorts of manual work too and I don't mind hard work.I love the outdoors and nature (visiting scotland and camping in minus 4 degrees with pictures to prove it was a blast)
I'm interested in writing and have a very creative mind and lots of stories. I'm originally from Ireland(no accent) 46,soon to be 47 (pics are recent) but look younger apparently and open to new adventures and learning new skills involving gardening,eco projects or working with animals.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • internet support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

England, France, Germany, Norway, Scotland, Spain

More photos about me

Me in Scotland camping wild trip
When i decided to quit lol & find a hostel
Thought the colours of the bridge & angles contrasted so wel
same place but summertime camping for free by a stream
Felt guilty not feeding my old friend on xmas day.
SHOW MORE