Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since


I can understand some Spanish. I am keen to learn other languages

Last seen online
2 months ago

About me

We currently live in Sussex,England and I work in a Steiner inspired care home for special needs, before that I was working as a gardener for 10 years..mainly maintenance but in the later years carrying out design work, and with special interest in regenerative landscape design. I recently qualified as a systematic kinesiologist.
Having invested so much energy in maintaining a lifestyle that enables me to offer an 'alternative' education for my son, I find it is depleting in other ways and we are ultimately not living our hearts desires...we are free, the world is here today and I'm letting go of saving myself for the right thing to come's here, now...I do think both my son and I can enjoy being on this beautiful earth by living close to the land with other people that also do that...a harmonious exchange/collaboration


I'm practical and love being outdoors and I'm always keen to develop new skills and find further inspiration.
I have my amazing 12 year old son, Phoenix, and we are looking forward to sharing adventures together, being with varying cultures and part of a community. We would like to join a home educating family and offer valuable skills and energy to a land based project, living with and off the land, and family life.
My son enjoys being with people and has a gift for interacting with young children, and a love of animals.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • house sitting
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer


Austria, Bulgaria, Greece, Italy, Portugal

  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified