Back to Top

Cecilia (34)

World, Europe, Ireland, Dublin

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Life is one

Volunteer since


Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am Italian , 28 Years old.
I have been living for the past 8 years in Ireland.
Here I discovered so many different culture and it is amazing as people from different countries/religion and habits can live so peacefull and be so much integrated in Dublin city.
This makes me believe that a better world can always be built.
Here I have been working with many people form all around the world and I discovered I love to learn about different culture, Listen to differnt stories and respect each one for what they are without judgment.
I love to be sourrended by people, having activities together and build a small "family" with those we share our day to day life with.
I decided to have this trip in Asia as I am curius to see the world, to learn more from others, to understand how things work outside of Europe and to give a hand to those who needs.
We all can give our contribution I think, big or small it will always make the differnt in someone's life.
I am really looking forward to start this experience.

Preferred location

I will start my travel in Srilanka.
I will land ther on the 9th of January.
Then I will mve to Singapore around the 20th of January and from there moving towards Malesya and South of Thailand, ending in Bangkok around middle of February.
From Bangkok, I still have to decide which route I will follow, but most porbably I will move to Cambogia, Veitnam, Laos and north of Thialand, ending in Nepal if I have time left.
About time :
Cambogia :Middle february till beginning of March.
Vietname :around 10 th of AMrch, till the end.
Laos: first 20 days of April
North of Thailan: from 20th of April till mid of May.
Last 2 weeks of May in Nepal.
All the above dates are roughly though and they can be adjusted for volounteering purpose.


I would really love to experince teaching with kids.
I am Italian , but I have been living in Ireland for 8 years.
I have got the TEFL certificate, which is the specific one to teach English as foreign language.
I would love to take ovr this experience, but I would still be interest in a different kind of volounteer as well. Anything I can help with and can enrich my personality I would be more than willing to take over.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am a smoker, but Reading through the web I learnt this can be offensive in some countries or I know this is not ideal if working with kids. If the volounteer job require me to quite or smoke only durign certain time, I can perfectly cope with this. I wouldn't like smokes preventing me from such a great experience and maybe by the time I arrive I would have alredy quited.L

Type of work I want to do

  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer


Cambodia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam