Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Less is more

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks
German, English, Portuguese
German is my native language, english ok, with my Portuguese skills I get everything I need and spanish I know a few words

Current location
Costa Rica

Preferred location

In May 2017 I will start to travel as long as possible with a short brake in July 2017 (marriage from my sister).
I'm searching for some new experiences in September (minimum 2 weeks)around Central America (Panama, Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, Columbia...)
I'm open minded and like to help wherever necessary, don't hesitate to ask.

Skills

I grew up in a gardener family so I have an idea from seeding and planting. My time as an hairdresser doesn't bring any skills you can use I guess. But my experience in hotels and restaurants in Switzerland could help more.
I worked for short term in a social project in Brazil with children from 5 to 14.
I know how to use hammer and nails and I'm not shy to be dirty and to learn new things in different ways.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I live vegan, don't use any kind of drugs, usually don't drink alcohol and am open for yoga, meditations, nudism, etc.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Where I want to volunteer

Caribbean

Bahamas, Barbados, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Guadeloupe, Martinique, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago

South America

Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, ... 1 morePeru

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

North America

USA

More photos about me

Porto - Portugal
My niece and me
A little break at the Jacob trail
City trip Istanbul
1989