Back to Top

Ursula (49)

World, Europe, Austria, Gemeinde Radstadt

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Find joy in every little moment – because it never will come back

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks
German, English, Italian
Though I have to admit that my Italian has not the best grammar (but I can have a good conversation)

About me

People would say that I am quite an extroverted person, though with a small private shelter inside. I´m open minded and for sure I developed a warm personality, but I am also quite sure that some people would say that I´m a bit crazy, coz I believe in so many different possibilities within our world and for some this is kind of strange wink During my life I developed a “to do” personality – if there is work I will see it and somehow will figure out how to do it (if not I will find a way to ask somebody for help). Though don’t get me wrong, work is important but also leisure time  Sometimes I am not an “everybody´s person” coz I am honest and direct, so I say what I think and not everybody can handle this, but those who can, really appreciate it a lot. I love to laugh and to talk, and most of the time I´m really interested in what people has to say.

Skills

I have worked now in many different occupations (Sales, Marketing, Childcare and as Touristguide, currently I am working for a german travel agency in Italy) and I am very flexible -it depends what is to do and how the place is and I will figure it out wink

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • house sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

British Indian Ocean Territory, Cambodia, India, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam

South America

Chile, Ecuador, Guyana, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

More photos about me