Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Life isn't about a destination it's a journey. Enjoy it to the full daily

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I'm learning Spanish but it's slow.

Last seen online
1 weeks ago

About me

I'm a non smoker, I am mostly plant based diet but with fish added. I have an avid interest in permaculture and sustainable living as well as building with natural ,materials i.e. bamboo and adobe. I have worked on an earthbag project before so I do have knowledge and experience to pass on. I love videography, photography, art and have spend time traveling with my partner since taking early retirement. My dream has been to build this eco off the grid retreat and this is the start.

Preferred location

North, Central and South America

Skills

I am a photographer and very good at macrame and other crafts as well as drawing. I have an interest in eco projects, earth bag building and willing to do any manual work. I have a pleasant personality and disposition and have worked in customer service. I believe I am very flexible with my skills and learn easily

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I do eat fish however I do not object to others eating whatever they wish. I will however be providing vegetarian meals and fish occasionally.

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • house sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, ... 4 morePeru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

North America

Canada, Mexico, USA

More photos about me