Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Portuguese

Last seen online
3 Years ago

Preferred location

In Hebrew literature, ''Ariel'' is an angel known for helping people. The meaning of my name also draws a strong resemblance to the Hebrew Ariel's world: the joy of helping others. The Ariel of 21st Century is entirely interested in changing people's lives and helping them in whatever they need. I, the Ariel of 21st Century, love volunteer projects, educational and innovations that want to help more communities. I have attended a program in the Middle East that helped me to embrace new cultures and new views, moreover, I have traveled to various parts of Brazil that made me HAVE CONTACT with different backgrounds, helping me broaden my soul and acquire new knowledge. I participate in a project called APMM (in informal translation: “actions can change the world”), a network of young people who believe that small actions can affect the planet on a large scale, there are actions involving the environment, human rights, education and different causes. I created a project called ASTRA, me and other 100 young Brazilians will create a gaming platform for kids to teach them school subjects in a different way: having fun! Also, I created a project called "daughters of liberty" in which I and a few more girls talk about gender equality to children. I participated in volunteer projects in my school, one of them called "Teia do Aprender", in which the students donate books and toys and my school builds a toy library (books + toys) in a poor area of my state. I am also a volunteer online at Greenwire, a greenpeace project. I correct essays of poor people who can’t afford a teacher, a project called RED EM AÇÃO (writing in action), and I edit the TED lecture to adapt them to my native language. For me, it is gratifying to participate in projects that enrich my soul and help others, because it is essential for my personal growth. Albert Schweitzer wrote that "The purpose of human life is to serve, and to show compassion and the will to help others" and it means a lot to me.

Skills

I wanna meet new people and have new experiences!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, ... 26 moreGreece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Wales

Asia

Russian Federation