Back to Top

Lena (23) & Flemming (23)

World, Europe, Germany, Dannewerk

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
German, English, Spanish
Of course we are fluently in German :) English we learned at school but already used it a lot in praxis. So we do understand mainly everything and are happy to talk . My Spanish isn't that great, I know some basics but forgott a lot already, sadly.

About me

In June (2015) I achieved my German A-Level and am very happy about it. Since then I worked a lot as waitress in a fish restaurante and did some praktika, for exsample in a patisserie. In general I love meeting friends, playing handball, running, biking, skiing and doing do-it-yourself stuff. I also like to bake (cakes, cookies or what ever will come up to her mind), cook and to play theater with others.

Preferred location

I will travel through New Zealand with my friend. We'll start in Auckland on the 20th of October and want to see as much as possible of New Zealand in the following 7 months. Furthermore we would like to work And help other people with their projects, for some time in between our travel.

Skills

I ( also my friend) have just graduated from high school. But i did work as waitress for about 2 years on weekends. Besides that i helped a lot in our garden at home and everything that needed to be done. My friend is very good at mecanical stuff and worked often for a wood/ solar energy company . He's also done some accord work at a sausage industry.
But we are happy to lend a helping hand where ever it's needed.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am vegetarian but still eat fish and my friend is a total meat eater.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

New Zealand