Back to Top

Kaspars (40)

World, Europe, Latvia, Sigulda

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

It is your life! How far will you take it?

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks
Danish, English, Russian
Besides selected, I can understand Polish, get some idea from German and want to learn Spanish.

About me

I have a good education and extended work experience as a business consultant, but that has not filled me. So I have downgraded my financial expectations and looking for more down to earth experiences - hosting couchsufers, trekking in nature.
Every second week I take care of three kids and would like to spend summer of 2020 to show them the real life on this side of the touchscreen wink)

Preferred location

I am learning Spanish and would prefer to practice it. Then again - nice people and a fresh breeze is more important any part of the world has it's beauty wink
My skill set is rather wide - I paid my university bills by working in Danish farms and construction companies in New York wink)

Skills

My professional experience is focused on law and finance but most likely you will appreciate more my early days farming and construction site experience wink) I grew up in a farm and earned my university fees with a hammer and screwdriver in hands wink

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

In 2020 I am looking for an opportunity to volunteer together with at least one of my three kids (14,11,6).

  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • boat handlers
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Greece, ... 16 moreHungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

More photos about me

Ask if I am at home if you come to Sigulda
Learning FROM my boy to build robots ;)
  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified