Back to Top

Warren (46)

World, Europe, Bulgaria, Sofia

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Never say never

Volunteer since


English is my native language but I do speak and read a limited amount of French and Bulgarian.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Well, lets see! I haven't really had much an education. I joined the army from School and pretty much all I know has been gained from on the job training and experiences! The only exception would be my time, long distance learning via the ILEX College, studying law, a subject which for some reason I have weirdly always been interested in and found easy to understand!
As I touched on in another section of the profile here. My age and and recent positions do somewhat prevent employers from entrusting what they may consider a position which is far below what I am used too carrying out and a mundane 9-5 job, carrying out the same task day in day out, isn't really me, even tough if needed I would do it to my best ability as would rather work than not and claim benefits etc. In all honesty, I would be happier now, using what I have learned to help others as well as experience and learn new skills along the way! I've been fortunate to have achieved most of my life goals and well simply put, I want to work but in a manner where I really help and feel some achievement! Money helps but it's not everything in life!
I spend my free time researching places to visit and saving to drop myself on the unexpected shores! Like most single men I freely admit enjoying the company of others of a pint or two and enjoy meeting new people! I have been involved in Internations, the world's largest expat social group, as an Ambassador and Consular assisting new people by introducing them to fellow foreigners and local residents!
I enjoy formula !, although not as much as the old days, reading fantasy, mainly types that are similar to J.R. Tolkien, watching various TV series and exploring the country I reside in.
I'm often accused by those close to me as being to caring and trusting and often assist others to the detriment of myself! To some extent I would agree, but as they say “I am who I am”, and at 42 I don't think there's much chance of that changing!
To be honest this area of questioning is never easy! There is so much to an individual and its impossible to some up a person in what should be a brief statement! I mean questions like, “Why did you apply for this job?”, Everyone feels the need to answer with some ingenious quip! Rather than what is normally the truthful answer, “Because I'm unemployed and need a job to pay the bills!”.
As I touched on in another section of the profile here. My age and and recent positions do somehwhat prevent employers from entrusting what they may consider a position which is far below what I am used too carrying out and in all honesty a mundane
The End

Preferred location

I don't have a specific destination in mind! Let's just say where ever the wind blows! I'm a very open minded person, so feel free to approach me with any requirement and we will see what occurs!
Due to my Father and myself having served in the military I spent many of my younger years living and working abroad! This with my grandparents residing in the states has embedded a desire to spend my time continuing this life away from my country of birth, as well as allow me to easily cope with the varied ways of life! I do my best to travel to new destinations at least twice a year and have been living in Bulgaria for just over 5 years now.
I love experiencing new cultures and encourage friends and family to do the same! After leaving the army I spent most of my 30's/40's in senior management and or running my own businesses.
I have often enjoyed using my position and or contacts to help others either in their own personal or business endeavours as well as assisting charities as and where I can. Having recently transferred my last business, I am aware my age and previous positions do in some way impede my ability to secure positions I could fulfil with ease but which employers would be hesitant to offer due to the all time impediment, "Over Qualified"! I hate sitting doing nothing, its not my nature, so as travel and helping are probably the most enjoyable things in my life, I have therefore decided to see if I am able to merge the two by putting a foot forward on this site and see what may occur.
Depending on the requirement and it's location, I am more than happy to secure my own transportation and additionally am happy to work without any real pay, other than say a little amount for personal free time!


Having been in the army this brings with it self explanatory skill sets which can be used in civilian life to assist others as well an embedded understanding of respect and ability to adapt to unexpected situations!
After my military career I worked in various industries one of which was the property industry and development and sale and management level.
Running my own businesses has also brought valuable appreciation of the complexities of operating a company at the highest level and the responsibilities therein for your clients, employees and customers!
Essentially I would honestly say I am throwing myself in to the deep end and learning new skills which in-turn not only help me personally but those I work with or for.
I am a firm believer that other than certain jobs where serious study and training is required i.e. brain surgeon, there is nothing an individual or team cannot learn and excel in.
Developing & maintaining accurate correspondence filing & archive systems
• Developing & maintaining in-house databases
• Varied administrative duties within an office environment
• Development & management of customer & supplier accounts
• Developing & maintaining websites
• Call handling & query assistance
• Warehouse operations inclusive of stock management
• National & International contractual negotiations inclusive of Letters of Credit
• Building a market presence & establishing new customer & supplier relations
• Facilitation of marketing campaigns including product launch & exhibitions
• Risk management
• Diary management
• Corporate online presence development & management
• Project management
• Coordination of corporate meetings & presentations
• Human resources
• Facilitation of corporate & client travel requirements
• IT procurement, installation & management
• Property acquisition, management & disposal
• Facilitation of Planning Permissions & Full Plans Approval for minor & major
• Facilitation of utilities installation – developments
• Development project coordination at District & County level
• Conveyancing
• Property Management, including budget forecasting, debt collection, contractor & resident
• liaison
• Property Development, including liaison with Development Control & Statutory Consultees

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I wear glasses and hate contact lenses. Is probably irrelevant but due to living and working in various climates I am fortunate enough to be able to cope with variable climates i.e -25 up and over 40+. Obviously with a short acclimatisation. Other than having my appendix out I have not had any major surgeries or illnesses. Just been lucky I guess!

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer


Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, British Indian Ocean Territory, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, ... 21 moreJapan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Republic of, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Russian Federation, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam


Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, ... 44 moreCroatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine


Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, ... 46 moreChad, Comoros, Congo, Congo, Democratic Republic, Cote d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe


Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, ... 15 moreDominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, US Virgin Islands

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Guyana, ... 5 moreParaguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela


Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, ... 9 moreNew Zealand, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

Middle East

Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, ... 5 moreQatar, Saudi Arabia, Syrian Arab Republic, United Arab Emirates, Yemen

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

North America

Canada, Mexico, St Pierre and Miquelon, USA

Travel dates

More photos about me

During a visit to my Grandmother in New Mexico, she dared me
4th July Baseball Game in Albuquerque
Meeting the New Mexico Congresswoman. Being thousands of mil
Me an my amazing Grandmother 6 months before she passed away
One of my all time goals! a Venice gondola ride, but no Corn