Back to Top

Paula (27)

World, South America, Brazil, Bertioga

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish, Portuguese
I understand English better than I speak , just as Spanish as well. I am fluent in Portuguese

Last seen online
4 Years ago

About me

My name is Paula, I'm 23, I live with my mother, I am the eldest daughter, I have 2 brothers and a baby sister, always lived on the coast of São Paulo (Brazil), I think it made me close to nature and animals, always lived a simple life, since childhood I liked to accompany construction and reform, which made me designer and architecture student, I grew up watching many injustices in my country and have always found a way to make a difference, teach arts to the children of my neighborhood. I've worked at supermarkets, fast food chains and I am now chief designer in an office, I taught myself to draw. One thing that I like to do is go to the beach by bike, taking pictures of landscapes and animals that meeting, I always take my dogs together, I have 2 dogs and 1 cat living with me, I feed another 17 cats living on my street ( each has a name that I gave), I not yet found a home for them, if I had a bigger house they would live with me. I have a few tattoos, I do not know if that would be a problem.

Skills

I am student of architecture , want to do more than just build and design houses for rich people , I am very good with crafts are constructive or not, my English is not great , but I'm very communicative . Also work well with computers and caring for homes and animals. (I love animals)

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, British Indian Ocean Territory, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, ... 14 moreJapan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Republic of, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam, Russian Federation

Europe

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, ... 48 moreCroatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales

Africa

Angola, South Africa

Caribbean

Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, ... 15 moreDominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, US Virgin Islands

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Guyana, ... 5 moreParaguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela

Oceania

Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Micronesia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, ... 3 morePalau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands

Middle East

Egypt, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

North America

Canada, Mexico, St Pierre and Miquelon, USA