Back to Top

Vanya (34)

World, Europe, Bulgaria, Sofia

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since


Bulgarian, and understand Italian ( as I studies while living in Italy)

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Work: library assistant, Gender Equity Assistant, Volleyball Player 1st division on a full scholarship in the USA, Administrative Assistant in Bulgaria, Dispatcher and Carer, London
Volunteer work: Green team project (planting trees, organizing events and coordinating people), Creative eco project with children from Kindergarden- creating eco garden, Art workshops in Bulgaria and Poland, Volunteer in Seed keeper festival in Greece. Gardenning Bulgaria and Spain (in a farm near Zaragoza), Painting projects in the farm and in Sarria (with a friend), Hospitalera voluntaria (Hostess) on Camino Primitivo en La Mesa. And for sure I am missing something. I am looking for an interesting project which will take my breath away for the winter and for the Spring. My objectives are to better my Spanish, meet interesting people and learn new things. Also, I don't eat meat, only fish, love the Nature and loooove travelling and working on Art projects.

Preferred location



I have graduated a Bachelor of International Studies in USA, played 1st division volleyball, worked part time in the local library as A Student Assistant, and also volunteered as a Volleybal coach for children. After I have spent 5 years in a office as a Administrative Assistant, but in the meantime, I enjoyed more organizing, coordinating and participating in many ecological and art projects with children and adults. For example, project for planting trees in Bulgaria, Art Workshop in Poland, Volunteer in a Seed keeper's festival in Greece. Then I spent a year in London working with old people, and finally I packed my bag and traveled to Germany and now I am in Spain, just finished my El Camino de Santiago, looking for an interesting project that I could join. i was a hospitalra voluntaria for 2 weeks in Camino Primitivo en La Mesa with Conchita. My main objectives are to better my Spanish, to work on interesting and creative project, and to meet new people. I am not ready to leave this country.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • art projects
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer



More photos about me