Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English
I'm afraid I don't speak any other languages yet.

Last seen online
4 Years ago

About me

Hi everybody, it's always hard to write about yourself but I'll give it a go-
My name is Hayley and I live in Kent in England, I have a wonderful family of 6. 7 including my 1.5 year old niece.
8 if you include Max the German Shepard.
I enjoy the following things- walking the dog, picnics, a walk in the forest, horse riding, swimming, reading and writing. I'm working on a children's book as we speak. Cooking. Watching films and going to the cinema. Going to the theatre! Chilling out with a cup of tea or glass of wine. Spending time with my friends and family. And travelling of course!
Here in England I run my own small business as a massage therapist and I was also in recruitment for 2 years. But I have decided to pack it all in and come to New Zealand for a year!
I love meeting new people and laughing a lot, I don't think I've done enough of it in the last 4 years. grin
If I could describe myself with five words it would be- fun, caring, honest, friendly and outdoorsy.

Preferred location

I am travelling New Zealand from Oct 2015- Sep 2016 and I'm really looking forward to it.
Whilst out there I do hope to get a paid job as I have a working holiday visa. However it would also be nice to help some people out whilst I am there!
I can help with lots of things really, I'm great with kids and also love animals. We have always had pets at home. My parents are foster carers so I am used to children of all ages and I am noted as secondary carer if my parents are away.
Im also a massage therapist. I like cooking but not all the time. Haha. I'll try my best with anything that needs doing. I'm hoping to go into university to study nursing when I return to England and I'm happy to look after any elderly members. I also like the great outdoors and love horse riding so if you need help with stables give me a shout! I haven't done it in a while mind you, but sure it will all come back

Skills

I'm willing to do anything that's needed to be honest. I can do
Any of the usual home care things such as cleaning, dog sitting, cooking, childcare, elderly care, house sitting.
I'm not at all good with anything computer based haha. So keep that in mind. I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty so if you need help in the garden or on the farm or stables or whichever I can help.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Only allergic to pollen. It's hayfever.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

New Zealand

More photos about me