Back to Top

General gardening, maintenance and tidying up of property in Berrima NSW

World, Oceania, Australia, New Berrima

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

16°C, 15:43

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Located half way between Sydney and Canberra....I live in a nice big country style home with a self contained 2 bedroom cottage also on the property. Although it is in a residential area, the gardens are extensive and there are lots of trees.
With Spring and Summer approaching there is quite a lot of yard work to do around the place such as raking and returning leaves back into the garden beds, weeding and some light trimming of trees. Some cleaning in the house if jobs outside are completed. There is also a deck that needs staining.You can only come from Sunday through to Thursday and ideally you will be wanting to stay and work here for 3-4 days before continuing your journey. Suited for 1 or 2 people travelling either north or south along the eastern seaboard of NSW..... and you will need a car although there is a train station 7 km away.

About the host

Trent (51)

Host since
2016

Speaks
English

Last seen online
1 Years ago

I operate a small medical supplies company based from home. I love the country life and the great outdoors.....gardening, swimming in the ocean, cooking and of course travelling.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage

The cottage is listed on airbnb and is rented most weekends and occasionally during the week. It is self contained with bathroom, 2 bedrooms (1 queen size bed and 2 single beds), lounge area with sound system and tv and wifi. There are limited cooking facilities but there is an electric frying pan, microwave oven, toaster, kettle and fridge.

  • shared meals

I'll happily prepare lunch and dinner while you help yourself to breakfast cereals, coffee, tea toast etc

  • no money is involved