Back to Top

Help with relief milking and child care

World, Oceania, New Zealand, Mamaranui

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

19°C, 08:43

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We need the occasional help with relief milking and if there are other things on the farm or at home that we may need help with we can talk about the plans of the day

About the host

Crystal (27)

Host since
2016

Speaks
English

Last seen online
2 Years ago

I am a 26 year old mum of 3 and in a loving relationship with my fiancé of 4 years. We both work on the farm as assistants, we work from 3am to about 5.30pm. We also have my sister and niece who also live with us. We work 12 on 2 off and would like a bit of help with our children and the occasional relief milking. There may also be other jobs they need attending but will keep our options open to that. We love family time and we always try to eat as a family to keep our love open to the children as we don't see them as often as we like. We do enjoy family outings, fishing, swimming as we live near one of the beautiful places, Kai Iwi Lakes.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • farming
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 7 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

One room available in our home, with a double bed very warm and cozy. Only downfall about the room is that you have to walk through my room to get to the room but has a door for your own privacy. I will show photos so you can see.

  • self catering

You can prepare your own meal, breakfast and lunch, dinner is usually prepared by my sister but we love to sit down as a family and eat together, so I hope you would love that too.

  • no money is involved