Back to Top

Happy Family needs a helping hand grin

World, Europe, Belgium, Büllingen

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

3°C, 17:45

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Last year we moved from The Netherlands into a farmhouse in a little village in the Ardennes/Eifel in Belgium. We are still busy with installing everything, but most of it is done. So we just need an allround helping hand in all kinds of fields, like in the household, with the children (creative minds are mostly welcome grin), in the spring/summer with the garden, shovelling snow in the winter, helping with the animals, maybe some constructional work, cooking...

About the host

Sabine (43)

Host since
2016

Speaks
German, English, Spanish, French, Nederlands, Turkish

Last seen online
2 Weeks ago

We are a German family and moved last year from The Netherlands to Belgium. Before our stay in The Netherlands, we went to Turkey and lived for four years in Istanbul. We have two wonderful daughters, 7 and 9 whom we are homeschooling. So far we have chicken, ducks, rabbits and two cats and would love to have a dog soon. We love the nature, music, animals and people grin We are very open minded, try to be very conscious of ourselves and the world around us and try to avoid acting from old conditionings. We love good talks, but also the silence. We are practicing yoga and meditation and believe that everything is connected!

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Our guest room is acutally the children's room. However, children don't sleep there, they just might play there sometimes during daytime. Although most of the time, they play downstairs. Wifi is available in the house although we try to limit wifi to daytime because of radiation reasons. But we are flexible. We are a TV-free household. The bathroom and toilet would be shared ones.

  • shared meals

As we usually eat altogether, joint meals would be nice but no must. We usually eat vegetarian. Sometimes fish and meat. We love green smoothies with wild herbs from the garden when they are available, salads and vegetables. We try to eat little gluten. We respect different food approaches and are not dogmatic.

  • no money is involved