Back to Top

Family needs help in the countryside of Norway

World, Europe, Norway, Seimsfoss

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

3°C, 05:40

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We live in the countryside of Norway, 2km from Rosendal and 120km from Bergen (you can take the boat (2 hour trip) from Rosendal to Bergen). Our house is a 300m2 house built in 1964 but renewed in 2005-2015. Our house is near the sea and we have beautiful mountains just in our "backyard". It is also historic places to visit in the near by. We have 2 cars, and a lot of bikes. There is a bus stop 100m from the house. We can also provide a little boat for fishing. We don`t like gardening or painting, so we would like to host some nice people who could do this work for us. Other work can be some carpenting and household chores (prepare meals, house cleaning, car wash etc).

About the host

Rune Bergstø (39)

Host since
2016

Speaks
English, Norwegian

Last seen online
5 Months ago

We are a married couple, 32 and 38 years old. We have 4 children, age 6, 10, 10 and 13. (our children would be gone on vacation in the periode from 20. june to 16. july). We have 1 cat and 6 chickens. Both of us work as registrered nurses. We love to travel and to get to know new places and people. We also love music.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Nice room with a double bed. 2 bathrooms in the house (one with jacuzzi) and a big walk in fridge in the kitchen. The washing room have washing machine and dryer. The house also have free wifi.

  • shared meals

We can eat all meals together when it is suitable.
We have a big kitchen and a walk in fridge. In the garden there is a nice barbecue place with gas-grill. A small grocery store 100m from the house. And shopping mals 2km and 25km from the house

  • no money is involved