Back to Top

Lively farmhouse looking for femal help with the garden and house and also dog walking

World, Europe, England, New Forest District

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

6°C, 04:45

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We live in a 6 bedroom farmhouse on our 300 acre dairy and arable farm. My husband, myself and our 4 children live. We have 6 dogs and also cats who also live in the house with us. We are looking for help with our garden as it has been neglected due to our lack of time. Also help around the house with housework would be gratefully received.

Our home is on the cliff top on the South coast of England and we are 5 miles from the beautiful New Forest. We are on a main bus route, with a bus stop right outside our farm.

About the host

Sarah

Sarah (44)

Host since
2016

Speaks
English

Last seen online
1 Years ago

I have been married to my husband for 17yrs and we have 4 children ranging in age from 7yrs to 16yrs. My husband works over 80hrs per week on his dairy and arable farm. I have have various small jobs locally and am a full time mother. We have 6 dogs who live in our home as part of our family. Myself, my son and daughter also have horses who we ride regularly and I also compete at dressage. Our home is a very lively and often noisy place, but is lots of fun and a very friendly, happy place to be.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Private double room in our Georgian farmhouse.

  • shared meals

Hearty home cooked evening meal supplied to eat with the family. Breakfast and lunch will be provided, but will need to be prepared by yourself.

  • no money is involved