Back to Top

Stunning place in west Germany near the Dutch border.

World, Europe, Germany, Grafschaft Bentheim



Travel dates

27°C, 16:26

About the workproject

We need 3 volunteers

Facebook, Instagram

We lived in Portugal and moved to a nice village called Nordhorn in Germany. We both are originally from Holland . On this moment we need help because the three houses have to get a new function( see photo) Art, living and hostile. Stuff stored from four different countries, were we lived and worked in the past. My wife is an artist and later we want to change the big Hal to an international gallery. We are looking for people who can help us with construction, maintenance, gardening, help in the house, website builder, every thing witch passes by. We took two lovely dogs from Portugal with us. We did charity work for the animals there as well. We live nearby the border of Holland and you can go to Enschede and other big places as well. In Germany our son lives nearby with international students and studies in the Netherlands. Enough to do in your free time. We try to have 2 till 4 volunteers at the same time for more interaction. The languages we speak are Dutch, English and German.

About the host

Erik & Bianca (54)

Host since



Nederlands, English, German, Portuguese

Portuguese language is very basic.

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

We are a couple (originally from Holland) with 2 dogs. We live near the Dutch border in a place called Nordhorn. We are willing to start an art project only we need help in the start by doing more basic things, prepare the space and a lot more, before we can start our art project.

  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified
  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Slow response
  • Experienced
  • Email verified

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • internet support

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared cottage

Internet available.

  • shared meals

Depends the combination of the activities and people and free days. You share a house together with a kitchen as well, with other volunteers. One of you prepare the meals. Food is provided by us.

  • no money is involved

Reviews (5)

1 2 3 4 5
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified
  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Slow response
  • Experienced
  • Email verified