Back to Top

Wwoofer / backpacker wanted at beatiful home - Gold Coast Hinterlands

World, Oceania, Australia, Tallai



Travel dates

27°C, 22:18

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

I am looking for a wwoofer or backpacker to come and help me erradicate a horrible weed from my property and to help me begin my organic gardens. :D

Wwoofer standard, 4-6 hours work a day, 5 days a week, lovely/comfortable accomodation and food provided (organic food, mostly gluten and sugar free, and oh so yummy!)

This job would take a week or so at roughly 4 hours a day, so I would be happy to make it two weeks as I also have a whole bunch of other odd jobs around the house that I really need help with, so if you are handy with odd jobs, that would be awesome! Not necessary though. (time frame is flexible)

If you don't have a car, it is a short drive to public transport, and I am happy to drive you to the train/bus station and if I am able, to drive you were you are desiring to go.

About the host

Laura (34)

Host since




Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

I am a single mother with a beautiful two year old boy named Khai. He is amazing and a big ball of fun and won't bother you at all. I myself am a very down to earth, chilled out, fun loving person. I'm relaxed and easy going and love to have fun smile.

We enjoy going to the beach lots and exploring the amazing hinterlands behind us. We often get into bed pretty early, but you are welcome to do as you please.

I'm into mindfullness, communication, healthy eating and hearty laughs. I don't take much seriously, especially when I don't need to.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Laura smile

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

My house is very chill and cozy. Two bedrooms and a bathroom, it has an open spaced living area. My style is down to earth, funky and relaxed.

Your room is a standard bedroom with a bed, clean and tidy. Not much else to say about it smile.

Bathroom is newly renovated

  • shared meals

Yummy organic food, home cooked and fresh! Mostly glutuen, dairy and sugar free. If you would like bread, milk etc, I'm happy to get some for you. smile

  • no money is involved