Back to Top

Horsey volunteer in Cooktown, Qld, Australia

World, Oceania, Australia, Cooktown

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

28°C, 12:23

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

I am a mature owner of a town based business and I need a hand helping me with my horses and farm animals at my farm properties. You will live in a newly purchased original settlers cottage right in the middle of a historic quaint seaside town and drive the few km to my stables to care for my horses. In the tourist season I run a horse treking business and depending on your horse skills I would love a hand helping me with my clients on the horses. Plus there are the normal property maintenance chores also to be done. At home there are the normal home and house work help required as you would do in your own home. I have free wifi and it's only a short walk to the pubs and the beach and other attractions of town. I have lots of dogs that need cuddles and walks also.

About the host

Sharon

Host since
2016

Speaks
English

Last seen online
9 Months ago

That's me, I only seem to have photos of me on a horse. My obsession is with horses. But I have another business which I need to enable to keep them. So that's why I need a hand looking after them. I am mature age but I have a youthful enthusiasm for almost everything and I love adventures, especially when my horses and dogs are included in this piece of tropical bush paradise.
But like all mature adults, I can't tolerate lazyness, dirty personal habits, dishonesty and bad work ethic. Plus I wont have smoking in my home or my car or near my student riders.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Large private room, in a comfy cottage. Renovations are still underway and soon there will be a couple of bathrooms but right now yiu will share it with me. Free wifi. My dogs also live in the house.

  • shared meals

You will prepare breakfast and lunch yourself but I cook the evening meal..unless you want to give it a go. I love trying other people's cooking.

  • no money is involved