Back to Top

Organic bare 2 acres of land need someone to help plant edible landscaping

World, North America, USA, Fallbrook



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are a small family of two living in the vibrant city of San Diego, California. Juggling full-time work, we're in search of enthusiastic volunteers to lend a hand with household chores and outdoor maintenance on our picturesque 2-acre property. Beyond the opportunity for an immersive English learning experience, we extend our warm hospitality by providing comfortable lodging and delicious meals. Join us in this unique cultural exchange and contribute to the beauty of our home while enhancing your language skills
Embarking on a cultural exchange promises travelers a rich and immersive experience.

By joining us, volunteers not only get to explore the vibrant town of Fallbrook but also become an integral part of our small family. They'll indulge in diverse cultural interactions, fine-tune their English language skills, and gain hands-on experience in housekeeping tasks. Our 2-acre all organic property offers a serene backdrop for learning, fostering personal growth, and creating lasting memories. This unique opportunity is a gateway to both cultural enrichment and skill development, making the journey truly unforgettable

Immerse yourself in comfort with a private room featuring its own entrance and bathroom. As part of our unique exchange program, enjoy the convenience of unlimited internet access in exchange for just 20 hours of housekeeping work per week. Your dedicated space awaits, providing both a tranquil retreat and a hub for seamless connectivity

Apart from weekends, we would be happy to give an extra three days off in a month.

We would be happy to share with you a beautiful home within walking distance of a river and hiking trails. We live in a small town with a country feel. There is a nearby community college for school experience. Public transportation is available to nearby beaches.

About the host

Mayagrace (45)

Host since



Croatian, English, German, Serbian, Slovenian

I fluently speak Slovenia, Serbian/Croatian, English and some German

Last seen online

6 months ago

My name is MayaGrace and my husband is John. I own my business and my husband is the VP of the software company. When we are not working we love to hike. We also like to go out to dance. We often invite our friends to dinner (never more than 6 people at a time) as we don't like large parties. Mainly, we like a quiet, serene home. We also love to travel, go out to eat, and play golf.
We eat only bio/organic food. Since I have worked for a well-known institute, we are living a non-toxic lifestyle. That means we are making vegetable/ fruit juices every day and cooking with only organic ingredients. We are not vegetarians, however, our meat is also organic. You will be getting food 2x per day

We live on 1.5 acres on a hill overlooking a beautiful river. Our home is in the countryside overlooking many mountains. We work full-time and need assistance around the house and in the house

Project dates

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • farming

Expected workhours

  • 8 hours a day
  • 4 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

We offer sleeping quarters and 2 meals per day. You will also have unlimited Wi-Fi. There will also be a space with a microwave and coffee maker. You will also have an excess of bathroom in the house.

  • shared meals

We will prepare breakfast and lunch but you have to prepare dinner yourself

  • no money is involved

HOST 1 of 2540