Back to Top

Old stone house - Eco village

World, Europe, Spain, Girona



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 6 volunteers

Hola, la Alternativa will like to meet you.
If you like outdoor work and creative souls, come and join us in our daily life on a mountain in La Garrotxa (Catalunya-Spain).
La Alternativa has a nice garden with a small greenhouse, we have 1 old dog that has traveled around the globe and a BIG 1 year old puppy, 2 little kittens recently joined the family, and we have some chickens aswell.
The property is a 100 hectares of forest, rivers, sources and grassy land. Very calm space at 15 minutes drive from civilization, surrounded by little mountains and forest, with it's natural water source and little pools going down the river.
The daily work consist on maintaining the garden, some construction and repairing the old house and feeding the animals. After that we basically enjoy the nature, a bath on the river and a walk on the forest and surroundings.
We like to keep on meeting people, first time on this website, but we already had many visitors from all over the world.
See you soon.

About the host

Alternativa (39)

Host since



Catalan, English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

I understand all this languages, i can also speak some of them better than the others

Last seen online

4 months ago

I had a nomadic life until i felt in love with this land last year and then I started to imagine building a different living style in a settled, self sufficient, and ecological space.

We are starting a lifestyle project, creating a new space that will be a nest of other small projects, we need a hand to start flourishing sooner.
We like to share and keep on learning, being flexible and respectful with each other it's always the key.

Telegram: @blaicus

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared cottage, camper, tent

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved