Back to Top

Garden work and cat sitting

World, Europe, Malta, Sannat

APPLY NOW

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Hi, I am a mature Scottish woman working and living in Gozo, the little sister island of Malta. I have a simple but comfortable home, and a large garden that I have no time to manage. It has become a bit of a wilderness. So, it would be great if a hardworking individual could bring it to a manageable state so I can keep up with it. The aim is to make it low maintenance really, and bee friendly. There is scope for more but we shall start there. I have two cats, not the most sociable of cats, but cat sitting feeding may be required as I might have to go away for a couple of days. The safety of the cats is paramount, they cannot go into the garden at any point. I am a smoker and enjoy wine after work.i cook well and can provide meals and accommodation. Generally a relaxed existence, in the present climate. Please feel free to ask questions. I may have missed something important.have a great day folks. I have posted dates but this can be fairly flexible.

About the host

Kirsty

Kirsty

Host since

2021

Languages

English

Last seen online

4 months ago

Been married, enjoy the single life, like to relax after work. I work for a sustainable retail outlet which has big plans and can be all consuming. Not much time for hobbies, have many small projects I would like to get on with. I like my tea in my court yard in the morning and wine there at night. Generally easy going and open minded. I am an introvert apparently, so sometime peace is best for me. But the right people open me up. It's tricky to describe yourself. Bad manners and injustice drive me nuts,

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done


Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared apartment

It is one large open plan area, the only door is on the toilet shower room. It is possible to be private though. I enjoy privacy as much as anyone.

  • shared meals

Shared meals but flexible as there may be dietary restrictions. I have none but am respectful to anyone who has.so the food thing can be discussed

  • no money is involved