Back to Top

Help with raising puppies

World, Europe, Norway, Drammen



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are a small Norwegian, in-home breeder of Australian Labradoodles. Our kennel assistant has become sick and we desperartly need someone to help us take care of puppies and moms up until Christmas. We live in a house with about an acre of land on the outskirts of Drammen. Drammen ls the suburb of Oslo, the Norwegian Capital. We are a friendly family that have great interest in dogs. Both mum and dad work full time, so breeding is more of a hobby. We Raise or puppies based on the puppy culture method, and we are expecting 3 litters between now and October. Puppies are raised indors- no kennels. We have two children age 20 and 25, but only the youngest still lives at home. We offer you your own bedroom and shared bathroom with our daughter. Access to car if you are licenced.

About the host


Host since



Danish, English, Norwegian, Swedish

We understand Swedish and Danish perfectly well, but our marine language is Norwegian. We have lived in the UK for several years and the whole family speaks fluently Norwegian.

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

We are an active family that have been breeding dogs for 10 yrs. Both me and my husband have Executive Jobs and breeding is just a hobby. We breed Australian Labradoodles with great passion and care. Our aim is to breed service dogs and we are very proud of the results we have seen so far. We are the best rater Australian Labradoodle breeder in Norway and currently our waiting lists are 12 months. We are looking for someone that shares our passion and values, and that wants to learn more about good and ethical breeding.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • animal care
  • pet sitting

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Own bedroom. Access to own livingroom with TV and Apple TV. Free access to broad band. Shared, big bathroom with one person.

  • shared meals

We eat dinner together, but you need to prepare other meals your self.

  • offering money for all working hours 

We offer free food and accomedation. In addition we offer pocket money of NOK 5900 pr calender month.