Back to Top

Francesco need help with land and garden

World, Europe, Italy, Avellino

APPLY NOW

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Welcome to the low Irpinia halfway between Avellino and Salerno, near the park of the Picentini mountains. The village is called Montoro. We can accommodate in an apartment with a room and private bathroom, no more than two people at a time (heated in winter and cool in summer). No smoking in the house. The rather large house has a front garden and a family vegetable garden in the rear, other land that I manage and cultivate is located several hundred metres away from the house. There are numerous fruit trees, in particular hazels, cherries and citrus fruits; a dozen hens that we use only for eggs and ducks that help keep the grass cut. Most of the cultivated products are destined for self-consumption but during periods of abundant harvest we sell in local markets which sell produce at KM 0. Length of stay: from one to three weeks. Communal meals consist of mainly local food (we are not vegetarian but welcome vegetarians). Languages ​​spoken: English in a discreet way (but I'm getting better). In your free time I can accompany you on excursions in mountains that I know well, or alternatively a few kilometres away you can visit the city of Salerno, the excavations of Pompeii, the famous sanctuary of Monte vergine, even Naples is easily accessible by public transport. I have always enjoyed traveling, visiting and getting to know places and therefore I would be able to advise you well but my greatest pleasure would be to accompany you personally in discovering the local beauties; obviously this possibility is limited to the free time I have available. My name is Francesco and I usually take care of the cultivation and harvesting of vegetables and everything else, but I work actively with local farms in order to also exchange produce.

About the host

Franco (34)

Host since

2020

Languages

English, Italian

My english is suffcient

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

Mi piace lavorare a contatto con la natura ma nel tempo libero mi piace far conoscere ai miei ospiti i bei posti turistici che ci sono

Project dates


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • farming
  • language practice
  • help in the house

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

You will have a private room and privat bathroom

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved