Back to Top

Practice language English/French

World, Europe, Turkey, Narlıdere

APPLY NOW

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are a family of 3 people living in Izmir. I am looking for a volunteer to improve my 8 year old son's English or/and French language skills. This position is not actually childcare, it is the position of teaching and practicing language. However, children at this age learn if they are exposed to abundant foreign languages ​​during playing game and in everyday life. That is why we need a female Native English and/or Native French a friendly, creative volunteer who can CHATTY (who can extend the topic) and enjoy hanging out with the child. So our request is that you talk actively to your language with my son after school time. You will have free time until 6 pm on weekdays . We request light housework 2 days a week. Like vacuuming and mopping.
In the mean time , we would like to see you as a family member. our pleasure to teach you our culture, daily life, history, environment, Turkish cusine or Turkish language if you want.
please feel free to ask any questions you have!
Looking forward to hearing from you ..

About the host

Çiğdem

Çiğdem

Host since

2020

Languages

English, Turkish

My husband speaks some French. My son is learning French. He knows English but he needs to improve in two languages.

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

We are a family that can easily get along with people. I am not working . My husband have his own plant, tree nursery. My son is going to 2nd grade of primary school. He is a child who loves to talk , to use his imagination, to play with lego bricks to read and someone read him a books, and love s history and archeology. He loves all animals . He is a child who can easily connect and communicate with everyone. We love to go to different places and explore. We have been hosting many volunteers so far and we are still in contact with most of them.

Project dates


Work to be done

  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

The furnished room opens to a balcony. shared bathroom and toilet with my son.

  • shared meals

All meals included

  • no money is involved