Back to Top

A wonderfull dog is waiting for you in the Swiss Alps

World, Europe, Switzerland, Lavey-Morcles



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are two adults with one wonderfull dog (Eurasier)... We are living in the mountains between Vaud and Wallis in the French part of Switzerland. In our little village, there are only 19 persons!.. so it's very quiet. And there is no buses nor railway station (the nearest one is around 10 km) and no shop nor restaurant.
The place is very calm...perfect in Summer for trekking and in Winter for cross country skiing... you really will be in the middle of nature!
Philippe has his own business (swimmingpool, hammam, spa) and I, Christine, am a French teacher specialized in French for foreigners.

About the host

Christine (61)

Host since



English, French, German

Last seen online

7 days ago

Philippe and me, Christine, are not married but we are leaving together since 17 years. I have two children (30 and 26 years old).
Our hobbies is to walk in the mountains and to be with our nice dog...
But our jobs are also our hobbies (for Philippe to do swimmingpools, hammam, spa and for me to teach French to foreigners.
For us, the main thing is to leave in Nature!

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • animal care
  • pet sitting

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared apartment, tent

You have your own room in a separate apartment (you live in the second floor and we live in the first one)... sometimes, it may be that the other room of "your" apartment could be occupied with a young foreigner who would learn French or with a customer as we have a Bed&Breakfast.

  • shared meals

Each morning, you take your breakfast alone, and in the evening we share with you the meal. You will never find garlic or onions as Philippe is allergic.

  • no money is involved