Back to Top

Spend time with our kids and help around our family home in Pernambuco, Brazil

World, South America, Brazil, Porto de Galinhas



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Hi Volunteers and host from all around the world.

We are a family with two teenage doughters and a friend, total 5, who living in the small fish and tourist village called Porto de Galinhas in Brazil.
We all are working and making a honest living with tourists and me, Suzana work in banc and with tourists, my husband work with the hotell and VIP service and our doughters help us with tourism when they are free off school.

We are a homestay volunteer place and not a company

The life in the village is really safe and calm, on the weekends the village recive around 1 milion tourists so than is really movimento on all places and music and live band, capeoira shows everywhere.

In our family we love nature and beachlife as fishing, surfing, beachactivities, make tours and travel to outher small beachvillages, also the mountains in Pernambuco with waterfalls, the girls like horses and some Brazilien sports as capoeira and Dance, latinodance and reagge music, movies etc.
Yoga is also something we started now with

About the host

Suzana (43)

Host since



English, Portuguese

We speakl and understand English and Portugese BUT want and need to practise English more

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

You stay inside our house in your own bedroom but you share the kitchen and livingroom and outher spaces inside the house.
We give you the keeys so you come and go as you want. We are non smoker so that means inside the house is no smoking but if you are a smoker you can always go outside the house

You can usee our laundrymachine wheneveer you want, also our swimmingpool, we give clean bedclothes on arrivel and 2 pillows and 2 towels

  • shared meals

We will cook together with you some days, some days we will cook.
The days you are alone you use our food.
You will never need to buy any food.

Importante for us to know if you are vegan or vegetarian before your arrivel

We want you to have lunch and dinner with us, , breakfast we always eat outside on the beach, but all food is included

  • no money is involved