Back to Top

Under the Tuscan sun, helping with B&B and kids

World, Europe, Italy, San Casciano in Val di pesa

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Hi, i am Alice, and i live in my Wonderland, just 30 minutes away from Florence.
i run a 5 rooms B&B and a family, both located in an enchanted vineyards valley farm, 3 km away from the closest village (San Casciano) only reachable walking or by car (we give lofts when possible), with no public transportation or lighting.
i need 2 girls (possibly not traveling together since i prefer overlapping arrival/departures dates) to help with breakfasts and housekeeping, while i take care of front and back office tasks, and with my second child, born in may 2019.

About the host

Alice

Alice (44)

Host since

2019

Languages

English, French, Italian, Spanish

I am 43 years old, worked 10 years in a boutique hotel then decided to downscale and run my own place in the middle of nature.
i love traveling, reading, rock music, motorbike riding, and my children.
i live here with my family, but my partner does not work here.
i am openminded and laid back, even if i like things being done properly.
i speak Italian, English, French, Spanish.

Project dates


Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared room

One of the B&B rooms is for volunteers, has 2 single beds and bathroom with bathtub

  • shared meals

We have breakfast while serving breakfast to guests, then i prepare lunch for everyone and we have it together, in the evening i stay in my apartment with my family and volunteers cook and have their dinner in the communal kitchen.

  • no money is involved