Back to Top

Farm/Camping/guesthouse isolated in the Pyrenean mountains

World, Europe, France, Amelie les bains



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 4 volunteers

We are a Dutch family with 7 kids, living on an old Mas with 60 hectare of land in the middle of the Pyrenean mountains (protected aerea). Along the Mas runs a beautiful river, with clear water, drinking quality, which ends with a big waterfall. We live quite isolated, some 9 km away from the nearest village. We have fruit orchards a vegetable garden. 2 horses, 2 donkeys, 2 goats, chickens, dogs and cats

About the host


Frauke (40)

Host since



Nederlands, English, German

We speak some French and understand it well enough, but it isn't the language we normally use at home. We speak Dutch or English and manage well in German

Last seen online

1 months ago

Hi. we are a family with 7 kids. The eldest (twin boys) are about to leave home, the youngest is just 2 years old. We come from Holland, where we lived in a dyke house, some 5 meters below sealevel in a totally flat countryside, When we came here at Fargassa for hollyday, camping, we fell in love with this paradise and when we heard it was for sale we feld very lucky to realise to, live some 600 meters closer to heaven. "In the mountains there you feel free"

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • eco projects
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair
  • hostel support

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

Accomodation depends on the time of the year and availablity. In wintertime we have different acccommodations available, in high season (july/august) whatever is available.

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved