Back to Top


World, Europe, Italy, Viareggio


Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are a happy Italian family living in a nice house in the center of Viareggio (Tuscany), dad, mom and 2 young daughters (7 and 5 years old) and needing help with babysitting and au pair duties. If you desire to help out a family, become fast friends, and explore historical, artistic and amazing sites in Tuscany, we would love to hear from you.

About the host

Roberto (51)

Host since



English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

I, the dad, I’m Italian, I’m fluent in Italian, English, French, Romanian and I can speak in Spanish and Portuguese. My wife is Romanian. She takes care of the house and of our two daughters; she is fluent in Italian and Romanian and can speak in French and in English. We are easy and flexible. We love cooking and we enjoy conversation during the dinner because it’s the moment we can stay together.

Project dates

Work to be done

  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Private room with a single-size bed and a shared bathroom with the family. Internet wi-fi connection. TV shared with the family. We will provide for all meals.We can provide you with a bicycle (the main transport mean in the city)

  • shared meals

We will provide for all meals. When we won't be at home (very rarely) you will provide for your meals

  • no money is involved

We won't ask/give any Money.