Back to Top

A small farm in a small village betweenthe mountains and the river

World, Europe, Portugal, Macieira



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 3 volunteers

About the host

Pedro Ferreiro (47)

Host since



English, Portuguese, Spanish

I understand french, italian and a litle of czech

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

Hi my name is Bruno, iam 42 year old, portuguese.I am a natural resources and environment engineer, and have a master's degree in agri-environmental management. Also a specialization in aromatic and medicinal plants. I have worked in research in Spain, but I returned to Portugal a few years. I currently teach Rural and Environmental Tourism, and work in rural registration. Some weekends I work as a cook on an event farm (vegan cuisine). I would like to dedicate myself only to our farm but at the moment it is not possible economically. I am a person open to new experiences, multicultural and very traveled. I have a lot of experience in international projects and have lived in several countries in Europe.
My partner is Rodrigo. Is Brazilian, from São Paulo, 30 years Old.She has a background in human resources and currently works as a receptionist in a rural hotel. Loves animals we have dogs, cats and birds. Gardening and decoration are also qualities that it has.
Country life has been difficult for him because it was a big shock to come from a city as big as Sao Paulo to a place with 11 inhabitants .... It is important for us to receive other people from other parts of the world ....
Rodrigo wants to learn English, so an English speaker is an added advantage.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • eco projects
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared cottage, shared room

Room in our house for 2 people (when free)
An old house of our neighbors that we are cleaning and preparing for 3/4 people.
There is also the possibility of camping (not in winter). We have the tents.
Depend how many people we have in the same time and the time of year

  • shared meals

We prepare the dinner, some times the l.unche and breakfast. When we are not in the farm we give you the food for you prepar

  • no money is involved

Can be we need more help, so we will pay some bónus for that. But is not a rule!