Back to Top

Easy-going Italian family is looking for Au Pair/Tutor

World, Europe, Italy, Montecosaro

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

22°C, N/A

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

An amazing part of Italy is waiting for you to be discovered.

About the host

Marika

Host since

2019

Languages

English, Italian

Last seen online

3 Weeks ago

My name is Marica. My family and I live in a nice city called Montecosaro. It's a VERY beautiful and calm area.
We are looking for a tutor/Au Pair, that can teach English to our kids.

Anyway, this is what we offer the tutor/Au Pair (only female):
1) a package deal of 80/100 euros a week to come to the amazing, beautiful country of Italy! This covers teaching English daily Monday - Friday 5 hours a day, it would be in the afternoon, (age-appropriate activities, reading stories, story-telling, crafting, learning through play.) in the afternoons. This is your ONLY responsibility.
2) your weekends are off, but of course, if you like we usually go visiting towns and or festivals near us or there is one nature resort near us .... And so on ....
3) we do NOT expect you to cook or clean or do any other tasks. We’ll provide you a private room/place as you see in the pictures. It is important to keep your room tidy and clean while you are staying there. Also to do a thorough cleaning before moving out. If you need any cleaning supplies, please let us know. We appreciate and expect your cooperation on this matter.

Just a few guidelines to follow while staying with us. Please keep your room and the bathroom neat and tidy. We will cook yummy Italian meals for you.

We do not cover the cost of airfare, I am willing to cover the cost of your bus ride from Rome to Porto Potenza Picena/Civitanova, since flights into Rome may be cheaper. Once you are here you will experience the warmest welcome and hospitality and we will make every effort to make this the best, memorable experience for you as you make every effort to teach our kids English, and in a loving and fun way.

TUTOR EXPECTATIONS:
As far as the tutoring sessions, it is somewhat flexible. For us it's very important to be very active in conversation and increasing kids’s vocabulary. It's important no matter what you are doing, like playing or creating something or working on something that there be as much conversation as possible and encouraging her to speak as much as possible too.
Please make a point to explain some new words to them and give them the opportunity to practice them in sentences. Help them to create some sentences with these new words, new adjectives, new verbs. It is very important that you don't lose your focus and your motivation while you are teaching them.
Please be diligent in your commitment to tutor her and making plans for your tutoring sessions. Keep open communication with us if there is anything that we can help provide or do to help you to stimulate kids’ language growth, please let us know.

The tutor shall speak as much as possible with them while playing, interacting, storytelling and at the same time teaching them new words. This is NOT babysitting time to passively sit by and watch kids, it is language learning time and you should be ACTIVELY engaged talking. We welcome your input too.
Again we don't require housekeeping...we are more focused on kids’ English language learning. We are exited to have you join us here and we want to be clear that during the time of our tutor-family relationship, we encourage open communication, if you have any concerns or suggestions to make things better, please let us know. We look forward to supporting you in positive ways and expect a quality tutor who is committed and motivated to being fully engaged with Matilde (our daughter. She will be your main focus) in positive and fun ways to help her grow in her knowledge and use of the English language.

Of course, when you are not tutoring, you are free to do whatever you like. Please know that you are welcome to spend time with us as you like, for example: going visiting, hanging out and etc.

Project dates


Work to be done

  • language practice

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private apartment

The spacious, comfortable place will be provided for our Au Pair. Just check out the pics of it.

  • shared meals

We'll provide you with Italian tasty food during all your stay with our family.

  • offering money for all working hours 

Approximate money is 80/100 euros per week. Details should be negotiated privately smile